Board of Directors

These are the volunteer directors elected by VCCU's members to lead the Credit Union to further success. Only members can serve as directors, and each member's vote counts equally.

  • Roxy Ostrem, Chairperson
  • Sonia Amezcua
  • Philip Bohan
  • Margo Bryne
  • Jeff Landis
  • Pat Madden
  • Sue Tatangelo 
  • Brenda Morris (Emeritus)

Supervisory Committee

This committee is charged with supervising the protection of the Credit Union's assets, the accurate reporting of financial statements and the continuing flow of information to the Board of Directors. You are welcome to send them your comments and opinions by writing to VCCU Supervisory Committee at P.O. Box 3684, Ventura, CA 93006-3684.

  • Danielle Brinkman-Vera - Chairperson
  • Kenneth Kagan
  • Scott Kopald


We've assembled a team made up of the best in the business to make sure VCCU operates efficiently and profitably. As your management team we value your opinion, e-mail your comments or suggestions to anyone listed below. (Please DO NOT send your personal or account information via this e-mail. This email box is not secure.)

  • Joe Schroeder - President and CEO
  • Gavin Bradley - Chief Operating Officer
  • Linda Rossi - Chief Administrative Officer
  • Jackie Benoun - Chief Credit Officer 
  • Linda Sim - Chief Financial Officer   
  • Clint Lovinger - Vice President, Member Services
  • Mark Ross - Vice President of Technology 
  • Beverly Armendariz - Assistant Vice President, Human Resources
  • Tina Estes - Assistant Vice President, Marketing
  • Geralynn Finnan - Assistant Vice President, Consumer Lending
  • April Remnant - Assistant Vice President, Delivery Systems
  • Ed Sahakian - Assistant Vice President, Director of Business Services
  • Natalie Yanez - Director, Community Partnerships
  • Rick Davis - Director, Analytics
  • Kelly Fitzpatrick - Moorpark Branch
  • Jessica Fuentes - Port Hueneme Branch Manager Manager 
  • Amy Ginnever - Simi Valley Branch Manager
  • Anna Hovnanyan - Thousand Oaks Branch Manager
  • Tina Johnson - Member Service Center Manager
  • Liza Kennedy - Compliance Manager
  • Susan Marshall - Collections Manager
  • Alma Medina - Camarillo Branch Manager
  • Ruth Mesnik - HR/Payroll Manager
  • Ruth Morris - Executive Services Manager
  • Stacy Oates - Ventura Branch Manager
  • Anna Rader - Regional Operations Manager
  • Cecilia Rivas - Accounting Manager
  • Arturo Zaragoza - Oxnard Branch Manager